Sunday, September 10, 2006

Things not to do when you have a disciplinary hearing about cheating coming up...

1) cheat.
Here is the Pakistani team celebrating the dismissal of Andrew Strauss. He was 'caught' by Inzi at first slip. Strauss stood his ground and the 'catch' was referred to the 3rd Umpire who gave it not out (the ball had bounced just prior to the fatboy gobbling it up). I don't think he is guilty of ball-tampering, but this was an unfortunate case of cheating. Unfortunate for the game cos no-one likes to see cheating and unfortunate for Pakistan as it was given not out and their captain looked like a fat cheat.

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link



<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?